top of page

Working Out: Bouncing Back

Updated: Sep 13, 2019

There are a lot of people out there who never really find any interest in working out. I, on the other hand, have come to the conclusion that I need to work out to stay happy, positive, and energized throughout the day.


This summer was a little rough, I can't lie. Days would go by where I didn't even step foot outside. I felt like a brick unable to move. I had no motivation to do anything, I wasn't happy with myself, and I had absolutely no energy whatsoever.


I would make an effort some days to go for a short run or take a long walk with the dog, but nothing like I was used to doing in college.


I had gone from indulging in an hour of cardio everyday to doing little to no cardio at all. I knew I had to make a change.



My birthday happened just recently and instead of any material item or fun party, the only gift I wanted was a membership to the gym. People say that gifts make others happy. Well, receiving a gym membership as my gift was about the best thing I could have gotten.


If you are feeling down, unhappy, and have little to no motivation, I strongly encourage getting a membership to your local gym. It sparks so much joy in me and makes me feel like I have accomplished more in my day than I thought I could. The bonuses are that you get fit along the way.


When in doubt, step outside, take a walk, get those endorphins going, and even purchase a gym membership. Get outside your comfort zone!

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page