top of page

2020.... The Year to Take Risks, Be Successful, and Pursue Dreams

Have you ever been in a place where you feel like you are so stuck that you can't move. Well.... that's pretty much what I have felt for the past 7 months of my life.


I had no idea what my passion was, what I am ACTUALLY capable of, and what my goals were. I was so blind to a dream that was looking me right in the eyes.


That dream is to pursue a career in what I find so much motivation in, so much passion behind, and a community that is evolving every single day. My dream is to work in community relations in sports.


Many of you who know me are thinking, "What the heck, she has her degree in Political Science, what is she doing?"


I don't care what anyone else thinks. This passion comes from my gut! Ive been and student athlete the majority of my life, and a coach for a short but rewarding period of time. I know its the path for me. Whether that be in coaching for awhile, going back to school to get my masters/ MBA in Sports Administration, or taking a job that will lead to my dream coming true... I'll do it!


This is my year and I AM NOT going to let anyone tell me I can't! And you shouldn't either!


2020 is upon us and Im diving in head first! I have new years resolutions to workout everyday, be more positive, communicate more with my long distance friends, and to have more self love for myself. But, this journey to go after my dream sets sail now!


Let me know in the comments what your goals are for the new year! What do you dream of happening in this fresh decade! I want to know your thoughts.


I look forward to 2020.... The year of happiness, accomplishments, taking risks success, and going after dreams!




22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page